Mugberia Gangadhar Mahavidyalaya, Estd : 1964. Affiliated to Vidyasagar University. The College Has Been Re-accredited By Naac And Has Been Awarded "B" Grade With A CGPA of 2.62 W. E. F. 25.10.2013

Political Science

  Department of Political Science

Political Science

Departmental Profile

Political Science as a discipline is gradually gaining importance in terms of career prospect as well as knowledge base. The General course in Political Science commenced on 10.07.1964 and the Honours course saw the light of day on 12.08.1970 in our college. The department has four full time posts at present. Prof. Manomay Nanda and Prof. Nitish Chandra Bera, were illustrious teachers who taught at the department for an extensive period.

Keys Areas

Area studies. Political Thought, Political Theory, Comparative politics, Electoral systems and voting theory, International Relation, Public Administration, Game theory.